Creative Projects

Baubles, Bangles and Beads, The Series

Last October, I made a blog post on my paintings of my collection of chunky necklaces I have accumulated from Koket Fashion. I’ve been posting a few more of these in my Instagram account (@bananabellieboo) over the past few months.

As suggested by a good friend, I am sharing with you the entire series of my  Baubles, Bangles and Beads collection. I actually have more and I really thought I painted them all already so it looks like I will be adding more to this series.

For some of my earlier paintings, I used my Sakura Koi Watercolors, for the more recent, I used my Koh-i-noor Watercolor Wheel. These were mostly painted on my Maruman Art Spiral sketchbook, my favorite go-to watercolor sketchbook. For some, I painted on loose sheets of Canson watercolor paper which I bought in National Bookstore (which I think are no longer available by the way). I hope you enjoy my collection! Have you ever doodled, sketched or painted your collection?

5 thoughts on “Baubles, Bangles and Beads, The Series

  1. What a lovely idea. I like painting #4 (from L-R). I haven’t thought about painting objects from my collection. Come to think of it, I don’t think I collect anything anymore. Lately, though, I’ve been drawing and painting cupboard stuff like tea cups and teapots. Might as well paint a few from my mother-in-law’s collection.

    • Hi Connie! I only started painting my collection because they looked nice and I don’t know how to take selfies. hehehe. I like painting teapots and teacups as well, especially those from Vanilla Cupcake Bakery

    • I’ve actually been making calendars for the past 2 years now but not this particular series. (Come to think of it, I just realized that I did not make a blog post of my 2015 calendar) I have been thinking of making art prints sometime this year. Thank you for the idea!

Leave a Reply

