Creative Projects

Baubles, Bangles and Beads

green and orange balls purple candy yellow and red hard candiesFor some of you who follow me on Instagram (http://instagram.com/bananabellieboo), you’ve probably seen these paintings already. I’m a lover of chunky necklaces and I wear them everyday (well, every work day that is). I wanted to take pictures of my collection but I absolutely suck at taking selfies (with or without a selfie-pod). I decided to make paintings of my collection instead.

It’s an ongoing project. I’m sure I will be buying a lot more new necklaces faster than I can paint all of them.

By the way, I buy most of these from Koket Fashion. I found that I get rashes from silver plated jewelry so I favor the pieces made of wood or fabric. They’re lighter too!

 

3 thoughts on “Baubles, Bangles and Beads

  1. Pingback: Baubles, Bangles and Beads, The Series | bananabellieboo

Leave a Reply

