MY ART STUFF / Uncategorized

2014 Birthday Presents

Sharing with you my birthday presents last May.
From my hubby, it was a shopping spree in Gourdo’s Fort Bonifacio, Global City branch. I was trying to catch the second to the last day of their Scrapbooking Yard Sale. I dragged the hubby to the shop and while I was taking my sweet time checking out the merchandise (still undecided whether or not I will buy), he whispered in my ear “Whatever you want to buy will be my birthday gift for you”. There was a cap of course but it was more than enough.
It took me, hmmm… at least half an hour to check out the merchandise. I went around at least three times, looking… touching… thinking… before I finally put together my birthday presents. (My hubby was in one corner, patiently playing games on his phone).
I ended up with the following:
  •  2 12″ x 12″ Colorbök pads
  • 2 DCWV paper stacks
  • 2 Martha Stewart adhesives (1 white, 1 clear)
  • 1 set of Zig opaque pens
  • 2 packs of Pound O’ Papers (collection of pre-cut board papers for cardmaking,scrapbooks and other crafts)
presents from hubby
Look at a sample page from my DCWV All About Me Paper Stack. Isn’t that just exciting?
all about me page
On my actual birthday, I bought for myself a couple of new pens from Scribe. For those who are familiar with the mechanics, you know how much I spent to get a free canvas bag with Fozzy Dayrit’s design.
scribeI purchased a Noodler’s Konrad Ahab Flex fountain pen. I’m a lover of  fountain pens but I had no idea that there’s such a thing as a flex nib fountain pen. I found out about it in the Fountain Pen Network-Philippines Facebook group . Since I was there anyway, I bought a Noodler’s Konrad brush pen as well. Of course, Noodler’s ink (brown).
pens
See my samples on a scrapbook page.
page(Note: I am still having some problems getting my fountain to write well so more samples in future posts.)
This page will just need some pictures and will soon be in the page protector in a scrapbook.
What are your birthday presents?
2 thoughts on “2014 Birthday Presents

  1. Great presents! 🙂 I’m right now looking forward to seeing, holding and enjoying my “birthday presents” this June. I’ll be celebrating my natal day this month so I’m really excited. 🙂

    Happy for you, Bernadette. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

