Learning

Learning New Scrapbooking Techniques at Gourdo’s

I attended the “After-The-Holidays Halloween and Christmas Scrapbooking Workshop” by Ime Oranga last March 8 at Gourdo’s The Fort.

?????

It has been a LONG time since I last attended a scrapbooking workshop. I was of course curious and excited!

The display of the various sample scrapbook pages in the workshop area was simply inspiring.

set-up

We had scrapbook paper and embellishments. We’re all set!

paper embellishments

Ime walked us through different mixed media techniques (stuff I’ve been curious about but never really tried) – stamping (as a background), medium, mists:

stamping stencil and medium

Here’s her sample page to show the various techniques:

sample

Look at the toys we used to create our pages:

toysThe materials provided were actually for 12 x 12 layouts. Since I haven’t done my Halloween pages for my project life, I decided to make 4 x 6 layouts instead.

Look at my cards:

WIP

Finshed productsI was only able to attend the morning session for the Halloween layout. There was a separate session in the afternoon for the Christmas layout using more techniques.

I had a great time in the workshop! I learned new techniques – using medium, mists, stencils. I even got to use a heat gun! Thanks Ime! I also got to spend my morning with other wonderful ladies. Here’s our class picture with our finished products.

classPS. I was only able to check out Gourdo’s scrapbooking section at The Fort  yesterday. I was surprised to see a more extensive collection of papers, albums, stamps and other embellishments. They even had some Project Life products! The thing is, I have mixed feelings about this. I am trying to curb my hoarding tendencies but here’s a new source of scrapbooking stuff, so convenient to me. These products are available in Gourdo’s Fort, Promenade, Robinsons Manila, Living Well Podium and Aura and World Market ATC.

2 thoughts on “Learning New Scrapbooking Techniques at Gourdo’s

    • I know! I’d like to try out the new techniques we learned but it means I have to buy new stuff. (Oh no!) But seriously, I’d like to try the new techniques for my traditional scrapbook layouts and art journals.

Leave a Reply

